[PhiladelphiaDANCE.org Listserv] H-O-T Series of Philadelphia is THIS Friday 1/20/16

Loren Groenendaal lorengroenendaal at gmail.com
Wed Jan 18 22:53:08 EST 2017


Dear Philadelphia Dance community,

The H-O-T Series of Philadelphia continues this Friday night, 1/20/17! Come
on out to Mascher Space <http://www.mascherdance.org/> and support this
amazing lineup of freely improvised live performance.

The H-O-T is produced by the Impermanent Society of Philadelphia
<http://www.impermanentsociety.com/> is a mostly monthly performance event
originated by dance artist Loren Groenendaal
<http://www.vervetdance.org/more-about-loren-groenendaal.php>and
experimental percussionist Flandrew Fleisenberg
<http://lifeoffleisenberg.blogspot.com/> that features improvisational
dance and music from local and touring artists. This month is curated by
ISOP members Loren Groenendaal
<http://www.vervetdance.org/more-about-loren-groenendaal.php> and Jim Strong
<https://www.facebook.com/james.w.strong.5>. The series highlights the
playful interaction between movement and sound artists as live composition.

Friday, January 20, 2017, Doors at 7.30PM, Show at 8:00pm
Mascher Space Coop <http://www.mascherdance.org/>
155 Cecil B. Moore Avenue, 2nd floor, Philadelphia, PA 19122
https://www.facebook.com/events/1140945862642715/
General admission is $10 suggested donation

1/20/17 ARTISTS INCLUDE:
DANCERS:
Emily Elizabeth Aiken <https://www.facebook.com/emily.e.aiken>, NYC
Loren Groenendaal <https://www.facebook.com/loren.groenendaal>, Philly
Kimya Imani Jackson <https://www.facebook.com/kimyaimanijackson>, Philly
Zornitsa Stoyanova <https://www.facebook.com/ZornitsaSS>, Philly

MUSICIANS:
Andy Thierauf <https://www.facebook.com/andy.thierauf>, percussion, Philly
Schuyler Thum <https://www.facebook.com/SchuylerThum>, Accordion,
Philly/Doylestown
Alex Vogelsong <https://www.facebook.com/alex.vogelsong>, Bass, Philly
MMNNSSDD:
Mark Dilks <https://www.facebook.com/mark.dilks.77>- Tapes, Philly
Marc Zajack <https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009826806943>- Tapes
TFFNI -
Tawd Ruppö <https://www.facebook.com/tawd.rupp> - Tapes, Grappling Hooks
Guillermo Pizarro <https://www.facebook.com/guillermopizarropa/> - homemade
instruments / contact mics / FX


We hope to see you there!
-*Loren* (on behalf of Jim and the rest of ISOP)


*Loren Groenendaal*
MFA in Choreography
BA in Dance and Visual Arts
Certified Movement Analyst
Founding Artistic Director of Vervet Dance <http://www.vervetdance.org/>
Founding Member/Curator of Impermanent Society of Philadelphia
<http://www.impermanentsociety.com/>
Founding Member/Artist in Residence of Mascher Space Cooperative
<http://mascherdance.com/>

Accepting secure tax deductible donations to Vervet Dance through Fractured
Atlas
<https://www.fracturedatlas.org/site/fiscal/profile?id=8174#about_project> to
support our ongoing expenses and upcoming projects.



More information about the Listserv mailing list