[PhiladelphiaDANCE.org Listserv] H-O-T Series is Saturday, November 18th

Loren Groenendaal lorengroenendaal at gmail.com
Wed Nov 15 17:52:28 EST 2017


Dear Philadelphia dance community,

The next *H-O-T Series of Philadelphia *is this Saturday, November 18th at
8pm. Come on out to Mascher Space <http://www.mascherdance.org/> to witness
this great lineup of freely improvised live dance and music performance.

The H-O-T Series is produced and curated by the Impermanent Society of
Philadelphia <http://www.impermanentsociety.com/> (ISOP) and is a mostly
monthly performance event highlights the playful interaction between
movement and sound artists as live composition featuring local and touring
artists. H-O-T was originated by dance artist Loren Groenendaal
<http://www.vervetdance.org/more-about-loren-groenendaal.php> and
experimental percussionist Flandrew Fleisenberg
<http://lifeoffleisenberg.blogspot.com/> and receives support from Mascher
Space Coop <http://www.mascherdance.org/>erative. This month is
curated by Loren
Groenendaal <http://www.vervetdance.org/more-about-loren-groenendaal.php> and
Curt Haworth <https://www.uarts.edu/node/10531>.

Saturday, November 18, 2017, Doors at 7:30PM, Show at 8:00pm
Mascher Space Coop <http://www.mascherdance.org/>erative
155 Cecil B. Moore Avenue, 2nd floor, Philadelphia, PA 19122
*https://www.facebook.com/events/143176156414113/
<https://www.facebook.com/events/143176156414113/>*
General admission is $10 suggested donation at the door

11/18/17 ARTISTS INCLUDE:

DANCERS:
Emily Climer, <https://obermann.uiowa.edu/people/emily-climer> New York City
Kristina Donello <http://kristinadonello.com/bio>, Philadelphia
Molly Malin <https://www.facebook.com/mlmalin>, Philadelphia
Kate Seethaler <https://www.creativeground.org/profile/kate-seethaler>, new
to Philadelphia
Sydney Wentworth <https://www.facebook.com/sydney.wentworth>, Philadelphia

MUSICIANS:
Doug Drewes <http://www.dougdrewes.com/>, Philadelphia, bass
Tim Motzer <http://1krecordings.com/artists/tim-motzer/>,Philadelphia,
guitar
Lili von Baeyer <https://www.facebook.com/lili.baeyer>, Philadelphia,
cello, kalimba, kaoss pad
and more TBD


Hope to see you there!
-Loren (and the rest of the Impermanent Society)



*Loren Groenendaal*
MFA in Choreography
BA in Dance and Visual Arts
Certified Movement Analyst
Freelance Teaching Artist as Loren Teaches Movement
<https://www.lorenteachesmovement.com/>
Founding Artistic Director of Vervet Dance <http://www.vervetdance.org/>
Founding Member, Curator of Impermanent Society of Philadelphia
<http://www.impermanentsociety.com/>
Founding Member, Board Member, Artist in Residence of Mascher Space
Cooperative <http://mascherdance.com/>

Accepting secure tax deductible donations to Vervet Dance through Fractured
Atlas
<https://www.fracturedatlas.org/site/fiscal/profile?id=8174#about_project> to
support our ongoing expenses and upcoming projects.



More information about the Listserv mailing list