[PhiladelphiaDANCE.org Listserv] Improv in performance in the H-O-T Series on Friday, May 19th 8:30pm

Loren Groenendaal lorengroenendaal at gmail.com
Tue May 16 21:35:32 EDT 2017


Dear Philadelphia Dance community,

The H-O-T Series of Philadelphia continues this Friday night, 5/19/17! Come
on out to Mascher Space <http://www.mascherdance.org/> and support this
amazing lineup of freely improvised live performance.

H-O-T is produced by the Impermanent Society of Philadelphia
<http://www.impermanentsociety.com/> and is a mostly monthly performance
event originated by dance artist Loren Groenendaal
<http://www.vervetdance.org/more-about-loren-groenendaal.php>and
experimental percussionist Flandrew Fleisenberg
<http://lifeoffleisenberg.blogspot.com/> that features improvisational
dance and music from local and touring artists. This month is curated by
ISOP members Loren Groenendaal
<http://www.vervetdance.org/more-about-loren-groenendaal.php> and Rob Kopki
<https://klojblog.tumblr.com/>. The series highlights the playful
interaction between movement and sound artists as live composition.

Friday, May 19, 2017, Doors at 8:00PM, Show at 8:30pm
Mascher Space Coop <http://www.mascherdance.org/>
155 Cecil B. Moore Avenue, 2nd floor, Philadelphia, PA 19122
https://www.facebook.com/events/725332474314282/
General admission is $10 suggested donation at the door

5/19/17 ARTISTS INCLUDE:

DANCERS:
Curt Haworth <http://www.uarts.edu/users/chaworth>, Philadelphia, PA
Megan Mazarick <http://graffitoworks.com/dancers/#Mazarick>, Philadelphia,
PA
Jenny Sawyer <http://jroesawyer.blogspot.com/>, Philadelphia, PA
and more TBA

MUSICIANS:
Tim Harbeson <http://timharbeson.wixsite.com/timharbeson>, cornet and pump
organ, Philadelphia, PA
Mitch Esparza <https://mitchesparza.bandcamp.com/>, Guitar, Philadelphia, PA
Schuyler Thum <https://www.facebook.com/SchuylerThum>, Accordion,
Philly/Doylestown
Stanley Schumacher <http://www.stanleyschumacher.com/>, trombone, greater
Philadelphia, PA

Please consider coming to Mascher early. At 7pm The Naked Stark
<http://thenakedstark.com/> is hosting a work in progress dance showing as
part of their Series of Informal Events.
<https://www.facebook.com/events/798472833659766/>This will run until 8pm
at which point there will be a potluck dinner for audience and artists
alike.


*Loren Groenendaal*
MFA in Choreography
BA in Dance and Visual Arts
Certified Movement Analyst
Founding Artistic Director of Vervet Dance <http://www.vervetdance.org/>
Founding Member/Curator of Impermanent Society of Philadelphia
<http://www.impermanentsociety.com/>
Founding Member/Artist in Residence of Mascher Space Cooperative
<http://mascherdance.com/>

Accepting secure tax deductible donations to Vervet Dance through Fractured
Atlas
<https://www.fracturedatlas.org/site/fiscal/profile?id=8174#about_project> to
support our ongoing expenses and upcoming projects.


More information about the Listserv mailing list